Translate This Page

Papermaking & Bookbinding Links

Stockists of Griffen Mill Papers

Belgium

La Route du Papier:www.laroutedupapier.com/

UK

J.Hewit & Sons Ltd www.hewit.com

Ratchford : www.fjratchford.co.uk

Shepherds Falkiners: http://www.store.falkiners.com/store/

Conservation by Design: www.conservation-by-design.co.uk

USA

Harcourt Bindery:http://www.harcourtbindery.com

Italy

Phase : http://www.phaseitalia.it/

Bookbinding Suppliers

Leather

J.Hewit & Sons Ltd www.hewit.com

Harmatan Leather Ltd., www.harmatan.co.uk

Parchment & Vellum

William Cowley http://www.williamcowley.co.uk/default.htm

Henk de Groot www.dedas.com/parchment/index.html

Unusual Skins

Henk de Groot www.dedas.com/parchment/uk/about.html

Gold Leaf

Habberley Meadows www.habberleymeadows.co.uk

Wrights of Lymm Ltd www.stonehouses.co.uk

Marbled Papers

Jemma Marbling Design: www.jemmamarbling.com

Payhembury: www.payhembury.com 

Unusual Handmade Papers

Cave Papers www.cavepaper.com

Khardi Papers www.khadi.com

Book Blocks

Fotostore Ltd. (Visitor,Journal, Address,Guest Book Blocks & Photo Album blocks)

www.heritagephotoalbums.co.uk)

Bookbinding Cloth & Headbands

Ratchford www.fjratchford.co.uk

Bookbinding Equipment & Tools

Homeward Bound (Presses, board cutters, sewing frames, blocking presses etc)

Tel/Fax no 0044 (0) 1547 53063

Finishing Tools

Fine Cut www.finecut.co.uk

ABS Supplies Bristol, UK. Tel 0044 (0) 117 9427456

P & S Engraving www.pandsengraving.co.uk

Board

Doric Anderton Ltd www.doricanderton.com

Insurance for UK Bookbinders

TL Dallas(City)Ltd. Tel 02074265330

Societies & Associations

Society of Bookbinders (UK) www.societyofbookbinders.com

Designer BookBinders (UK) www.designerbookbinderss.org.org.uk

Institute of Conservation (UK) www.icon.org.uk

The Society of Scribes & Illuminators.   http://www.calligraphyonline.org

The Society of Scribes and Illuminators, based in the UK, is one of the most well-established and respected calligraphy societies in the world. This web site gives information about the Society, its aims, membership and activities.

Paper History

British Association of Paper Historians www.baph.org.uk

Watermarks

British Association of Paper Historians www.baph.org.uk

Also www.watermarks.info/indexi.htm

Also http://watermark.kb.nl/

Book Sellers

Barry McKay http://www.barrymckayrarebooks.org

Bookbinders

Trevor Lloyd .www.trevorlloyd.co.uk

Craft Bookbinding Co. http://bookrestoration.net

The Abrams Bindery,Somerset. www.theabramsbindery.com

On line Bookbinding Tutorials

Paul Thompson - a bookbinder with forty years of experience presents a series of tutorials at http://www.ibookbinding.com

Book & Paper Conservators

Karen Vidler             http://www.bookconservationservices.co.uk

Oriana Calman         http://orianacalmanconservation.yolasite.com

Miscellany

Conservation of Historic WallPaper http://www.historicwallpapering.com

The Wallpaper History Society (UK) http://wallpaperhistorysociety.org.uk

Handmade Paper - Magazine http://www.handpapermaking.org

Whimsie Studio USA http://www.whimsie.com/index.html

Re-Enactment Site with useful suppliers links http://www.guildofsayntluke.co.uk

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Copyright Griffen Mill 2014